Advertising
Advertising

20 Interesting Bookmarks You’ll Want So Badly

20 Interesting Bookmarks You’ll Want So Badly

Aloha, fellow bookworms! How often do you find yourself having to put tattered old bookmarks or even random pieces of paper, stray pens or other random place holders into your pristine, delicate books? Do you wish bookmarks were a little more interesting and added a bit more whimsy to your reading experiences? Well your needs have been answered, and below are 20 beautiful, intriguing bookmarks you can get to up your book-game!

1. The Lamp.

XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever1__700 creative-bookmarks-32

    Use this charming lamp bookmark to shine a light on your last page! Available from Asufa Design.

    2. The Ruby Slippers.

    bookworm-gift-ideas-book-lovers-46__700

      Perfect for fans of Wicked or The Wizard of Oz, this movie memorabilia is a fantastic throwback to a classic. Available on Etsy.

      3. The Help.

      creative-bookmarks-29

        Simple yet quirky, these raised arms yell “keep reading!” Available from Design Boom.

        4.  The Owl.

        Advertising

        enhanced-18110-1424884326-32

          Great for animal lovers or night owls, these owl bookmarks will look particularly great in older, vintage novels. Available from Etsy.

          5. The Squirrel.

          enhanced-4091-1424883134-1

            Cute and different, these squirrel bookmarks come as part of a jungle themed pack which also includes gorillas and giraffes. Available from Connect Design.

            8. The Dr Who.

            enhanced-5794-1424883011-10

              Fantastic for Dr. Who fans, these bookmarks are cute and nerdy. Available from Etsy.

              9. The Final Fantasy VII.

              enhanced-12206-1424882176-1

                Here’s a fun little DIY project for any FFVII fans out there. After all, only DIY awaits you all. But do not fear. For it is through DIY that a new spirit energy is born, am I right? I recommend printing this image onto photo paper, or if you don’t have any print onto usual A4 and glue the image on to card for a sturdier marker.

                10. The Crochet Flower.

                Advertising

                creative-bookmarks-4__700

                  For those who appreciate the delicate art of crochet, there are numerous flower bookmarks available from Etsy.

                  11. The Retro Cassette.

                  creative-bookmarks-3-1__700

                    These days you can get almost anything in the style of cassette tapes, except perhaps for actual cassette tapes. This bookmark is available from Connect Design.

                    12. The Blood.

                    XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever2__700

                      Perfect if you’re a fan of murder mysteries or the horror genre, these bloodstains are extremely eye-catching and says a lot about your personality. Available fro Connex.

                      13. The Grass.

                      XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever11__700

                        For the nature lovers among us, these grass bookmarks are simple yet make a huge statement. Available from The Japan Trend Shop.

                        14. The Zippers.

                        Advertising

                        XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever5__700

                          These zipper bookmarks are so simple yet clever, they’ll make a perfect gift for students. Available on Red5.

                          15. The BRB.

                          creative-bookmarks-1__700

                            Great for thicker books that will take a while to get through, this bookmark will hopefully encourage you to return to the novel or textbook. Available from Animi Causa.

                            16. The Hippo.

                            XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever__700

                              Turn your book into a hippo’s home with Hippomark! Available from Peleg Design.

                              17. The Finger.

                              XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever7__700

                                If you’re partial to leaving your book before you’ve finished a full page – because you’re a daredevil who lives on the edge – then you need this great bookmark that will remind you where you left off. Available from Not On The High Street.

                                18. The Table Lamp.

                                Advertising

                                slide_350139_3754713_free

                                  For extreme book readers, this table lamp turned bookmark is a must have for your bedside table! Available from All Modern.

                                  19. The Covers.

                                  bookworm-gift-ideas-book-lovers-33 bookworm-gift-ideas-book-lovers-32 XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever13__700

                                    These bookmark cleverly incorporate a page marker as well as minimalistic themed covers. Available from IcoEye.

                                    20. The Sprout.

                                    XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever12__700

                                      Let your ideas sprout from the pages using these great little bookmarks! Available from Suck.

                                      Featured photo credit: Medium | Death To The Stock Photo via medium.com

                                      More by this author

                                      Siobhan Harmer

                                      Siobhan is a passionate writer sharing about motivation and happiness tips on Lifehack.

                                      Why You Should Follow Your Passion Instead of the Money 9 Simple Ways to Always Stay Positive This Chart Shows You Where And Why Emotional Pain Becomes Physical Discomfort 30 Brilliant Camping Hacks I Wish I Knew Earlier 20 Fascinating Webcams You Can Watch Online Right Now

                                      Trending in Lifestyle

                                      1 Can Coffee Cause Anxiety Or Depression? 2 Is Caffeine Bad For You (And How Much Caffeine Is Too Much)? 3 10 Ways to Lace Up Your Shoes Creatively 4 3 Simple Steps to Reduce Your Gut Inflammation 5 What Helps Yeast Infections: Foods To Eat And Avoid

                                      Read Next

                                      Advertising
                                      Advertising
                                      Advertising

                                      Published on May 28, 2021

                                      10 Ways to Lace Up Your Shoes Creatively

                                      10 Ways to Lace Up Your Shoes Creatively

                                      Perhaps one of the hardest things a 4-year-old kid can learn is to tie his shoes. On the contrary, for adults like us, it’s the simplest and probably the most boring activity we can think of. I’m pretty sure you wouldn’t want to register for a seminar on how to lace shoes, right!

                                      It’s obvious, you don’t even need to use your brain when tying shoelaces. Look back up, I said most b-o-r-i-n-g a while ago when I mentioned lacing shoes up. But I will take that back. Why? Because when I saw the post from Diply featuring videos of lacing up shoes artistically, I realize how intricate, complicated, and creative it is to lace up shoes. That is if you do it like the way we do it on the featured videos.

                                      1. Lattice

                                      2. Hidden Knot

                                      3. Ladder

                                      4. Display

                                      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uYAOnCxO8To

                                      5. Loop Back

                                      6. Checkerboard

                                      7. Double Back

                                      8. Zipper

                                      9. Sawtooth

                                      10. Riding Bow

                                      Read Next