Advertising

20 Interesting Bookmarks You’ll Want So Badly

Advertising
20 Interesting Bookmarks You’ll Want So Badly

Aloha, fellow bookworms! How often do you find yourself having to put tattered old bookmarks or even random pieces of paper, stray pens or other random place holders into your pristine, delicate books? Do you wish bookmarks were a little more interesting and added a bit more whimsy to your reading experiences? Well your needs have been answered, and below are 20 beautiful, intriguing bookmarks you can get to up your book-game!

1. The Lamp.

XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever1__700 creative-bookmarks-32

    Use this charming lamp bookmark to shine a light on your last page! Available from Asufa Design.

    2. The Ruby Slippers.

    bookworm-gift-ideas-book-lovers-46__700

      Perfect for fans of Wicked or The Wizard of Oz, this movie memorabilia is a fantastic throwback to a classic. Available on Etsy.

      3. The Help.

      creative-bookmarks-29

        Simple yet quirky, these raised arms yell “keep reading!” Available from Design Boom.

        4.  The Owl.

        Advertising

        enhanced-18110-1424884326-32

          Great for animal lovers or night owls, these owl bookmarks will look particularly great in older, vintage novels. Available from Etsy.

          5. The Squirrel.

          enhanced-4091-1424883134-1

            Cute and different, these squirrel bookmarks come as part of a jungle themed pack which also includes gorillas and giraffes. Available from Connect Design.

            8. The Dr Who.

            enhanced-5794-1424883011-10

              Fantastic for Dr. Who fans, these bookmarks are cute and nerdy. Available from Etsy.

              9. The Final Fantasy VII.

              enhanced-12206-1424882176-1

                Here’s a fun little DIY project for any FFVII fans out there. After all, only DIY awaits you all. But do not fear. For it is through DIY that a new spirit energy is born, am I right? I recommend printing this image onto photo paper, or if you don’t have any print onto usual A4 and glue the image on to card for a sturdier marker.

                10. The Crochet Flower.

                Advertising

                creative-bookmarks-4__700

                  For those who appreciate the delicate art of crochet, there are numerous flower bookmarks available from Etsy.

                  11. The Retro Cassette.

                  creative-bookmarks-3-1__700

                    These days you can get almost anything in the style of cassette tapes, except perhaps for actual cassette tapes. This bookmark is available from Connect Design.

                    12. The Blood.

                    XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever2__700

                      Perfect if you’re a fan of murder mysteries or the horror genre, these bloodstains are extremely eye-catching and says a lot about your personality. Available fro Connex.

                      13. The Grass.

                      XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever11__700

                        For the nature lovers among us, these grass bookmarks are simple yet make a huge statement. Available from The Japan Trend Shop.

                        14. The Zippers.

                        Advertising

                        XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever5__700

                          These zipper bookmarks are so simple yet clever, they’ll make a perfect gift for students. Available on Red5.

                          15. The BRB.

                          creative-bookmarks-1__700

                            Great for thicker books that will take a while to get through, this bookmark will hopefully encourage you to return to the novel or textbook. Available from Animi Causa.

                            16. The Hippo.

                            XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever__700

                              Turn your book into a hippo’s home with Hippomark! Available from Peleg Design.

                              17. The Finger.

                              XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever7__700

                                If you’re partial to leaving your book before you’ve finished a full page – because you’re a daredevil who lives on the edge – then you need this great bookmark that will remind you where you left off. Available from Not On The High Street.

                                18. The Table Lamp.

                                Advertising

                                slide_350139_3754713_free

                                  For extreme book readers, this table lamp turned bookmark is a must have for your bedside table! Available from All Modern.

                                  19. The Covers.

                                  bookworm-gift-ideas-book-lovers-33 bookworm-gift-ideas-book-lovers-32 XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever13__700

                                    These bookmark cleverly incorporate a page marker as well as minimalistic themed covers. Available from IcoEye.

                                    20. The Sprout.

                                    XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever12__700

                                      Let your ideas sprout from the pages using these great little bookmarks! Available from Suck.

                                      Featured photo credit: Medium | Death To The Stock Photo via medium.com

                                      More by this author

                                      Siobhan Harmer

                                      Siobhan is a passionate writer sharing about motivation and happiness tips on Lifehack.

                                      50 Ways To Live A More Fulfilling Life Best Life Hack Sites – 100 Most Useful Websites on The Internet Why You Should Follow Your Passion Instead of the Money 9 Simple Ways to Always Stay Positive This Chart Shows You Where And Why Emotional Pain Becomes Physical Discomfort

                                      Trending in Lifestyle

                                      1 5 Reasons to Visit India Before You’re 30 2 Under the Weather? 13 Immune Boosting Foods for a Quick Recovery 3 Poor Sleep Quality Comes from All the Things You Do Since Morning 4 Revenge of the Lack of Sleep 5 Why You Can’t Pay off a Sleep Debt You’ve Accumulated Over the Week

                                      Read Next

                                      Advertising
                                      Advertising

                                      Last Updated on August 12, 2021

                                      Learn How To Make Coffee 38 Different Ways With This Stunning Guide

                                      Advertising
                                      Learn How To Make Coffee 38 Different Ways With This Stunning Guide

                                       

                                      If you make your own coffee in the morning, chances are you’re only making the same boring kind everyday. Now it’s time to put an end to the cynical habit and turn you into an instant coffee connoisseur.

                                      For those who don’t know, there are officially 38 different ways to make coffee. All, except decaffeinated versions will give you the same buzz that can either make you extremely productive or give you anxiety.

                                      The only difference here is taste. And when it comes to coffee, taste matters. A lot.

                                      Most of the methods and ingredients from the chart above dates back hundreds of years and have been traditionally passed down from generation to generation. Hence, it’s actually possible to tell where a person came from based on the type of coffee he or she drinks!

                                      asfdasdfasfdasdfasd

                                        38 ways to make a perfect Coffee | Visual.ly

                                        Read Next