Advertising
Advertising

20 Interesting Bookmarks You’ll Want So Badly

20 Interesting Bookmarks You’ll Want So Badly

Aloha, fellow bookworms! How often do you find yourself having to put tattered old bookmarks or even random pieces of paper, stray pens or other random place holders into your pristine, delicate books? Do you wish bookmarks were a little more interesting and added a bit more whimsy to your reading experiences? Well your needs have been answered, and below are 20 beautiful, intriguing bookmarks you can get to up your book-game!

1. The Lamp.

XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever1__700 creative-bookmarks-32

    Use this charming lamp bookmark to shine a light on your last page! Available from Asufa Design.

    2. The Ruby Slippers.

    bookworm-gift-ideas-book-lovers-46__700

      Perfect for fans of Wicked or The Wizard of Oz, this movie memorabilia is a fantastic throwback to a classic. Available on Etsy.

      3. The Help.

      creative-bookmarks-29

        Simple yet quirky, these raised arms yell “keep reading!” Available from Design Boom.

        4.  The Owl.

        Advertising

        enhanced-18110-1424884326-32

          Great for animal lovers or night owls, these owl bookmarks will look particularly great in older, vintage novels. Available from Etsy.

          5. The Squirrel.

          enhanced-4091-1424883134-1

            Cute and different, these squirrel bookmarks come as part of a jungle themed pack which also includes gorillas and giraffes. Available from Connect Design.

            8. The Dr Who.

            enhanced-5794-1424883011-10

              Fantastic for Dr. Who fans, these bookmarks are cute and nerdy. Available from Etsy.

              9. The Final Fantasy VII.

              enhanced-12206-1424882176-1

                Here’s a fun little DIY project for any FFVII fans out there. After all, only DIY awaits you all. But do not fear. For it is through DIY that a new spirit energy is born, am I right? I recommend printing this image onto photo paper, or if you don’t have any print onto usual A4 and glue the image on to card for a sturdier marker.

                10. The Crochet Flower.

                Advertising

                creative-bookmarks-4__700

                  For those who appreciate the delicate art of crochet, there are numerous flower bookmarks available from Etsy.

                  11. The Retro Cassette.

                  creative-bookmarks-3-1__700

                    These days you can get almost anything in the style of cassette tapes, except perhaps for actual cassette tapes. This bookmark is available from Connect Design.

                    12. The Blood.

                    XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever2__700

                      Perfect if you’re a fan of murder mysteries or the horror genre, these bloodstains are extremely eye-catching and says a lot about your personality. Available fro Connex.

                      13. The Grass.

                      XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever11__700

                        For the nature lovers among us, these grass bookmarks are simple yet make a huge statement. Available from The Japan Trend Shop.

                        14. The Zippers.

                        Advertising

                        XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever5__700

                          These zipper bookmarks are so simple yet clever, they’ll make a perfect gift for students. Available on Red5.

                          15. The BRB.

                          creative-bookmarks-1__700

                            Great for thicker books that will take a while to get through, this bookmark will hopefully encourage you to return to the novel or textbook. Available from Animi Causa.

                            16. The Hippo.

                            XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever__700

                              Turn your book into a hippo’s home with Hippomark! Available from Peleg Design.

                              17. The Finger.

                              XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever7__700

                                If you’re partial to leaving your book before you’ve finished a full page – because you’re a daredevil who lives on the edge – then you need this great bookmark that will remind you where you left off. Available from Not On The High Street.

                                18. The Table Lamp.

                                Advertising

                                slide_350139_3754713_free

                                  For extreme book readers, this table lamp turned bookmark is a must have for your bedside table! Available from All Modern.

                                  19. The Covers.

                                  bookworm-gift-ideas-book-lovers-33 bookworm-gift-ideas-book-lovers-32 XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever13__700

                                    These bookmark cleverly incorporate a page marker as well as minimalistic themed covers. Available from IcoEye.

                                    20. The Sprout.

                                    XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever12__700

                                      Let your ideas sprout from the pages using these great little bookmarks! Available from Suck.

                                      Featured photo credit: Medium | Death To The Stock Photo via medium.com

                                      More by this author

                                      Siobhan Harmer

                                      Siobhan is a passionate writer sharing about motivation and happiness tips on Lifehack.

                                      Why You Should Follow Your Passion Instead of the Money 9 Simple Ways to Always Stay Positive This Chart Shows You Where And Why Emotional Pain Becomes Physical Discomfort 30 Brilliant Camping Hacks I Wish I Knew Earlier 20 Fascinating Webcams You Can Watch Online Right Now

                                      Trending in Lifestyle

                                      1 6 Health Benefits Of Probiotics (Backed By Science) 2 How to Fix Your Sleep Schedule And Feel More Well-Rested 3 7 Natural Sleep Remedies (Backed by Science) 4 The Importance of Sleep Cycles (and Tips to Improve Yours) 5 8 Weight Loss Tracker and Exercise Apps for Your Fitness Goals

                                      Read Next

                                      Advertising
                                      Advertising
                                      Advertising

                                      Last Updated on March 24, 2021

                                      8 Smart Home Gadgets You Need in Your House

                                      8 Smart Home Gadgets You Need in Your House

                                      We’ve all done it. We’ve gone out and bought useless gadgets that we don’t really need, just because they seemed really cool at the time. Then, we are stuck with a bunch of junk, and end up tossing it or trying to sell it on Ebay.

                                      On the other hand, there are some pretty awesome tech inventions that are actually useful. For instance, many of the latest home gadgets do some of your work for you, from adjusting the home thermostat to locking your front door. And, if used as designed, these tools should really help to make your life a lot easier—and that’s not just a claim from some infomercial trying to sell you yet another useless gadget.

                                      Advertising

                                      Take a look at some of the most popular “smart gadgets” on the market:

                                      1. Smart Door Locks

                                      A smart lock lets you lock and unlock your doors by using your smartphone, a special key fob, or biometrics. These locks are keyless, and much more difficult for intruders to break into, making your home a lot safer. You can even use a special app to let people into your home if you are not there to greet them.

                                      Advertising

                                      2. Smart Kitchen Tools

                                      Wouldn’t you just love to have a pot of coffee waiting for you when you get home from work? What about a “smart pan” that tells you exactly when you need to flip that omelet? From meat thermometers to kitchen scales, you’ll find a variety of “smart” gadgets designed to make culinary geeks salivate.

                                      3. Mini Home Speaker Play:1

                                      If you love big sound, but hate how much space big speakers take up, and if you want a stereo system that is no bigger than your fist, check out the Play:1 mini speaker. All you have to do is plug it in, connect, and then you can stream without worrying about any interruptions or interface. You can even add onto it, and have different music playing in different rooms.

                                      Advertising

                                      4. Wi-Fi Security Cameras

                                      These are the latest in home security, and they connect to the Wi-Fi in your home. You can use your mobile devices to monitor what is going on in your home at all times, no matter where you are. Options include motion sensors, two-way audio, and different recording options.

                                      5. Nest Thermostat

                                      This is a thermostat that lives with you. It can sense seasonal changes, temperature changes, etc., and it will adjust itself automatically. You will never have to fiddle with a thermostat dial or keypad again, because this one basically does all of the work for you. It can also help you to save as much as 12% on heating bills, and 15% on cooling bills.

                                      Advertising

                                      6. Smart Lighting

                                      Control your home lighting from your remote device. This is great if you are out and want to make sure that there are some lights on. It is designed to be energy efficient, so it will pay for itself over time because you won’t have to spend so much on your monthly energy bills.

                                      7. Google Chromecast Ultra

                                      Whether you love movies, television shows, music, etc., you can stream it all using Google Chromecast Ultra. Stream all of the entertainment you love in up to 4K UHD and HDR, for just $69 monthly.

                                      8. Canary

                                      This home security system will automatically contact emergency services when they are needed. This system offers both video and audio surveillance, so there will be evidence if there are any break-ins on your property. You can also use it to check up on what’s happening at home when you are not there, including to make sure the kids are doing their homework.

                                      Featured photo credit: Karolina via kaboompics.com

                                      Read Next