Advertising
Advertising

20 Interesting Bookmarks You’ll Want So Badly

20 Interesting Bookmarks You’ll Want So Badly

Aloha, fellow bookworms! How often do you find yourself having to put tattered old bookmarks or even random pieces of paper, stray pens or other random place holders into your pristine, delicate books? Do you wish bookmarks were a little more interesting and added a bit more whimsy to your reading experiences? Well your needs have been answered, and below are 20 beautiful, intriguing bookmarks you can get to up your book-game!

1. The Lamp.

XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever1__700 creative-bookmarks-32

    Use this charming lamp bookmark to shine a light on your last page! Available from Asufa Design.

    2. The Ruby Slippers.

    bookworm-gift-ideas-book-lovers-46__700

      Perfect for fans of Wicked or The Wizard of Oz, this movie memorabilia is a fantastic throwback to a classic. Available on Etsy.

      3. The Help.

      creative-bookmarks-29

        Simple yet quirky, these raised arms yell “keep reading!” Available from Design Boom.

        4.  The Owl.

        Advertising

        enhanced-18110-1424884326-32

          Great for animal lovers or night owls, these owl bookmarks will look particularly great in older, vintage novels. Available from Etsy.

          5. The Squirrel.

          enhanced-4091-1424883134-1

            Cute and different, these squirrel bookmarks come as part of a jungle themed pack which also includes gorillas and giraffes. Available from Connect Design.

            8. The Dr Who.

            enhanced-5794-1424883011-10

              Fantastic for Dr. Who fans, these bookmarks are cute and nerdy. Available from Etsy.

              9. The Final Fantasy VII.

              enhanced-12206-1424882176-1

                Here’s a fun little DIY project for any FFVII fans out there. After all, only DIY awaits you all. But do not fear. For it is through DIY that a new spirit energy is born, am I right? I recommend printing this image onto photo paper, or if you don’t have any print onto usual A4 and glue the image on to card for a sturdier marker.

                10. The Crochet Flower.

                Advertising

                creative-bookmarks-4__700

                  For those who appreciate the delicate art of crochet, there are numerous flower bookmarks available from Etsy.

                  11. The Retro Cassette.

                  creative-bookmarks-3-1__700

                    These days you can get almost anything in the style of cassette tapes, except perhaps for actual cassette tapes. This bookmark is available from Connect Design.

                    12. The Blood.

                    XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever2__700

                      Perfect if you’re a fan of murder mysteries or the horror genre, these bloodstains are extremely eye-catching and says a lot about your personality. Available fro Connex.

                      13. The Grass.

                      XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever11__700

                        For the nature lovers among us, these grass bookmarks are simple yet make a huge statement. Available from The Japan Trend Shop.

                        14. The Zippers.

                        Advertising

                        XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever5__700

                          These zipper bookmarks are so simple yet clever, they’ll make a perfect gift for students. Available on Red5.

                          15. The BRB.

                          creative-bookmarks-1__700

                            Great for thicker books that will take a while to get through, this bookmark will hopefully encourage you to return to the novel or textbook. Available from Animi Causa.

                            16. The Hippo.

                            XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever__700

                              Turn your book into a hippo’s home with Hippomark! Available from Peleg Design.

                              17. The Finger.

                              XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever7__700

                                If you’re partial to leaving your book before you’ve finished a full page – because you’re a daredevil who lives on the edge – then you need this great bookmark that will remind you where you left off. Available from Not On The High Street.

                                18. The Table Lamp.

                                Advertising

                                slide_350139_3754713_free

                                  For extreme book readers, this table lamp turned bookmark is a must have for your bedside table! Available from All Modern.

                                  19. The Covers.

                                  bookworm-gift-ideas-book-lovers-33 bookworm-gift-ideas-book-lovers-32 XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever13__700

                                    These bookmark cleverly incorporate a page marker as well as minimalistic themed covers. Available from IcoEye.

                                    20. The Sprout.

                                    XX-Of-The-Most-Creative-Bookmarks-Ever12__700

                                      Let your ideas sprout from the pages using these great little bookmarks! Available from Suck.

                                      Featured photo credit: Medium | Death To The Stock Photo via medium.com

                                      More by this author

                                      Siobhan Harmer

                                      Siobhan is a passionate writer sharing about motivation and happiness tips on Lifehack.

                                      This Chart Shows You Where And Why Emotional Pain Becomes Physical Discomfort 30 Brilliant Camping Hacks I Wish I Knew Earlier 20 Fascinating Webcams You Can Watch Online Right Now 8 Ways To Stop Emotional Manipulation 30 Of The World’s Most Breathtaking Hiking Trails You Must Visit

                                      Trending in Lifestyle

                                      1 How to Help Nausea Go Away Fast with These 5 Fixes 2 5 Fixes For Common Sleep Issues All Couples Deal With 3 What Is FOMO (And How to Get Over It) 4 9 Practical Ways to Achieve Work Life Balance in a Busy World 5 How to Get out of a Funk and Take Control of Life

                                      Read Next

                                      Advertising
                                      Advertising
                                      Advertising

                                      Last Updated on June 13, 2019

                                      5 Fixes For Common Sleep Issues All Couples Deal With

                                      5 Fixes For Common Sleep Issues All Couples Deal With

                                      Sleeping next to your partner can be a satisfying experience and is typically seen as the mark of a stable, healthy home life. However, many more people struggle to share a bed with their partner than typically let on. Sleeping beside someone can decrease your sleep quality which negatively affects your life. Maybe you are light sleepers and you wake each other up throughout the night. Maybe one has a loud snoring habit that’s keeping the other awake. Maybe one is always crawling into bed in the early hours of the morning while the other likes to go to bed at 10 p.m.

                                      You don’t have to feel ashamed of finding it difficult to sleep with your partner and you also don’t have to give up entirely on it. Common problems can be addressed with simple solutions such as an additional pillow. Here are five fixes for common sleep issues that couples deal with.

                                      Advertising

                                      1. Use a bigger mattress to sleep through movement

                                      It can be difficult to sleep through your partner’s tossing and turning all night, particularly if they have to get in and out of bed. Waking up multiple times in one night can leave you frustrated and exhausted. The solution may be a switch to a bigger mattress or a mattress that minimizes movement.

                                      Look for a mattress that allows enough space so that your partner can move around without impacting you or consider a mattress made for two sleepers like the Sleep Number bed.[1] This bed allows each person to choose their own firmness level. It also minimizes any disturbances their partner might feel. A foam mattress like the kind featured in advertisements where someone jumps on a bed with an unspilled glass of wine will help minimize the impact of your partner’s movements.[2]

                                      Advertising

                                      2. Communicate about scheduling conflicts

                                      If one of you is a night owl and the other an early riser, bedtime can become a source of conflict. It’s hard for a light sleeper to be jostled by their partner coming to bed four hours after them. Talk to your partner about negotiating some compromises. If you’re finding it difficult to agree on a bedtime, negotiate with your partner. Don’t come to bed before or after a certain time, giving the early bird a chance to fully fall asleep before the other comes in. Consider giving the night owl an eye mask to allow them to stay in bed while their partner gets up to start the day.

                                      3. Don’t bring your technology to bed

                                      If one partner likes bringing devices to bed and the other partner doesn’t, there’s very little compromise to be found. Science is pretty unanimous on the fact that screens can cause harm to a healthy sleeper. Both partners should agree on a time to keep technology out of the bedroom or turn screens off. This will prevent both partners from having their sleep interrupted and can help you power down after a long day.

                                      Advertising

                                      4. White noise and changing positions can silence snoring

                                      A snoring partner can be one of the most difficult things to sleep through. Snoring tends to be position-specific so many doctors recommend switching positions to stop the snoring. Rather than sleeping on your back doctors recommend turning onto your side. Changing positions can cut down on noise and breathing difficulties for any snorer. Using a white noise fan, or sound machine can also help soften the impact of loud snoring and keep both partners undisturbed.

                                      5. Use two blankets if one’s a blanket hog

                                      If you’ve got a blanket hog in your bed don’t fight it, get another blanket. This solution fixes any issues between two partners and their comforter. There’s no rule that you have to sleep under the same blanket. Separate covers can also cut down on tossing and turning making it a multi-useful adaptation.

                                      Advertising

                                      Rather than giving up entirely on sharing a bed with your partner, try one of these techniques to improve your sleeping habits. Sleeping in separate beds can be a normal part of a healthy home life, but compromise can go a long way toward creating harmony in a shared bed.

                                      Featured photo credit: Becca Tapert via unsplash.com

                                      Reference

                                      Read Next